India Win Toss, Elect To Bat

(Last Updated On: October 29, 2018)

After suffering a 43-run defeat in the third match of the five-match One-day international (ODI) series, India will look to bounce back and face a spirited Windies in the fourth match at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Chasing a 284-run target in Pune, India could not gain the momentum as they kept losing regular wickets, with captain Virat Kohli fighting a lone battle. With the series level at 1-1, the hosts will like to quickly recover and ensure victory in the must-win encounter against the tourists. India won the first match in Guwahati by a convincing margin, while the Vizag encounter ended in an edge-of-the-seat draw. Now, India will look forward to recover from the setback in Pune, following which they have included handy all-rounder Kedar Jadhav for the two ODIs. (LIVE SCORECARD)

Play fantasy league and win cash daily 

Live Updates Between India vs West Indies 4th ODI, straight from Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai

13:00 IST: Indian skipper Virat Kohli wins the toss and elects to bat against the Windies.

12:35 IST: Hello and welcome to the live match updates of the 4th ODI between India and Windies from the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Although the return of Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar has boosted India’s confidence to a very large extent, there still are certain concerns hounding the team — MS Dhoni’s poor form with the bat, an unstable middle-order and Bhuvneshwar going for runs on his return, which signals at his low confidence levels. The Windies have had their erratic bursts of excellence, as Shimron Hetmyer and Shai Hope have delivered with the bat, but the rest of the team failed to leave a considerable mark. Coming back to talking about India, skipper Virat Kohli has been in prime form in the series, scoring three back-to-back hundreds in Guwahati, Vizag and Pune. With this, he also became the first Indian to score three ODI centuries on the trot.


India – Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav.

Windies – Jason Holder (Captain), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels.

Source link

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *