Rohit Sharma Sets Record, Becomes First Batsman To Score Four T20I Centuries

(Last Updated On: November 6, 2018)

Rohit has, however, surpassed Virat Kohli to become the highest run-scorer for India in the T20Is. The top-order batsman overtook Virat Kohli while playing his 86th match in the shortest format of the game at an average slightly above 32.

Kohli, who has been rested in the ongoing T20I series, currently has 2,102 runs to his name, at an average of 48.88.

Suresh Raina (1,605), MS Dhoni (1,487) and Yuvraj (1,177) are the other batsmen in the list of highest runs scorers in the shortest format of the game for India.

New Zealand opener Martin Guptill (2,271) leads the tally with an average of 34.40. He is followed by Pakistan all-rounder Shoaib Malik, who has 2,190 runs to his name.

Fellow Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan, on the other hand, scored his 1,000 runs in the shortest format of the game after Windies skipper Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and put the hosts in to bat.

Hosts India currently lead the three-match T20I series 1-0.

Source link

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *